Sunshine Coast Annual Event & Festival Listing

- back to www.suncoastarts.com -

2019 Festival/Event city/town location web info
Feb 10 Sunshine Coast Loppet Wilson Creek Dakota Ridge click here film
Feb 7-18 Powell River Film Festival Powell River Evergreen Hall & more prfilmfestival.ca film
Feb 23
-Mar 8
Festival of Performing Arts Powell River various click here music
Apr 6
-Sep 28
Sechelt Farmers' Market Sechelt end of Cowrie St facebook produce/artisans
April 4-6 Townsite Jazz Festival Powell River Townsite townsitejazz.com music
April 7 April Fools Run Gibsons-Sechelt route foolsrun.com run
April 15-May 12 Performing Arts Festival Sechelt/Gibsons various coastfestival.com music
back in 2020 Mountain Grind Pender Harbour Lions Park mountaingrind.ca run
April 27 April Tools Pender Harbour Madeira Park, Gov't dock apriltools.ca multi
April 27-28 26th Marathon Shuffle Powell River Sunshine Coast Trail click here run
April 28 29th Earth Day Roberts Creek mandela click here multi
May 4 Coaster 50 Roberts Creek mountain trails sunshinecoaster.net bike race
May 16-22 Attack of Danger Bay 17 Pender Harbour Madeira Park click here multi
May 18 74th May Day Pender Harbour Madeira Park click here multi
May 25-26 11th Lund Shellfish Festival Lund various lundbc.ca multi
May tba SC Mini Maker Faire Gibsons Dougall Park sunshinecoastminimakerfaire.com multi
June 7-9 Pender Harbour Blues Festival Pender Harbour various penderharbourbluesfestival.com music
June 8 Puddle Jumper Classic Roberts Creek Cliff Gilker Park facebook music
June 14-20 Gibsons Landing Jazz Week Gibsons Landing various coastjazz.com music
June 21-23 Gibsons Landing Jazz Festival Gibsons Landing various coastjazz.com music
June 17-29 PRISMA Powell River various orchestra-academy.ca music
July 1 Canada Day Gibsons, Sechelt, Pender, Powell River various - - multi
back in 2020 International Choral Kathaumixw Powell River various kathaumixw.org/ music
Jul 7-8 BC Bike Race Powell River to Langdale various bcbikerace.com bike race
July 12-14 Logger Sports Powell River Willingdon Beach powellriverloggersports.com music
July 13-14 Halfmoon Bay Country Fair Halfmoon Bay Coopers Green - - - multi
July 27-28 Texada Island Blues and Roots Festival 2019 Texada Gillies Bay texadabluesfestival.com multi
July tba Davis Bay Sand Castle Texada Davis Bay facebook music
July tba Diversity Festival Texada Shingle Beach diversityfestival.ca music
back in 2020 Sea Cavalcade Gibsons various seacavalcade.ca multi
back in 2020 Texada Artist Studio Tour Texada various locations texada.org/index.html multi
Aug 2-4 Pender Harbour Days Pender Harbour various location penderharbour.ca multi
Aug 9-11 Festival of the Rolling Arts Sechelt various click here show
Aug 10 Creek Daze Roberts Creek Parade to the Pier - - multi
Aug 3-4 Texada Sandcastle & Skim Jam Wknd Texada Gillies Bay Airfield facebook multi
Aug 7-10 Texada Aero Space Camp Texada Gillies Bay Airfield texada.org/index.html multi
Aug 11 Texada Fly-In Texada Gillies Bay Airfield texada.org/index.html multi
back in 2020 SC Fiddleworks Camp Roberts Creek Camp Byng click here music
Aug 15-18 Festival of the Written Arts Sechelt Rockwood Centre writersfestival.ca literary
Aug 16 Blackberry Festival Street Fest Powell River around town facebook multi
Aug 16-18 Pender Harbour Chamber Music Festival Pender Harbour School of Music penderharbourmusic.ca music
Aug 17-18 Hackett Park Craft Fair Sechelt Hackett Park sunshinecoastartscouncil.com art
Aug tba Howe Sound Outrigger Race

Gibsons Landing

various click here multi
Aug 17-18 Arts Alive in the Park Powell River Willingdon Beach click here arts
Aug 23-25 Rogue Arts Festival Gibsons Shirley Masey Park click here music/art fest
Aug 24-25 Powell River Studio Tour Saltry Bay to Lund open studios click here art tour
Aug 28 Run the Rock Maraton & a Half Texada trails & roads texada.org wellness
Aug 31-Sep 1 Sunshine Music Festival Powell River Palm Beach Park sunshinemusicfest.com music
Sep 6-8 Sunshine Coast Fibre Camp Langdale Camp Sunrise fibrecamp.ca music
Sep tba Wood Expo 2018 Sechelt Seaside Centre - wood artisans
Oct tba Pender Harbour Fall Faire Pender Harbour Madeira Park ---- various
Oct 12-13 Gibsons Fall Faire Gibsons Quality Farms gibsonsfallfair.org various
Oct 4-11 Sechelt Arts Festival Sechelt various secheltartsfestival.com multi
Oct tba Sunshine Coast Mushroom Festival Pender Harbour various scshroom.org various
Oct 18-21 Sunshine Coast Art Crawl Langdale to Earls Cove 144+ venues sunshinecoastartcrawl.com arts
Oct tba Apple Festival Halfmoon Bay Coopers Green halfmoonbayapplefestival.com various
Oct tba Soames Grinder Gibsons Soames Hill click here various